[Deutsch] [Français] :: Search / Sitemap :: Imprint 

About us


Our goals are:

Learning trades
We aquire ancient craft skills and put prehistoric techniques to the test. Most of our activities are settled around bronzeworking but also include textile techniques, ironworking, pottery etc.

Answering questions
Carrying out scientific experiments is our way to gain answers to archaeological questions and to contribute to fundamental research but also to help understand finds and findings. Results are published in scientific journals.

Making the past tangible
We want to disseminate archaeological knowledge and prehistoric techniques by presenting the results of our efforts at symposia and museum events. On demand we also develop workshops or other activities for school children, in which we e.g. enable them to better understand archaeological topics through replicas or the use of role playing.

Apart from our joint activities, ExperimentA is also a support platform for individual members that helps them to carry out their archaeological projects, e.g. with regard to know-how, labor, financial support and the necessary contacts

  © and design by ExperimentA :: coding by SokratesSoft GmbH
Mitgliederbereich :: Administration

[Deutsch] [English] :: Recherche / Sitemap :: Impression 

ExperimentA - L'Une association pour l'archéologie expérimentale


Nos buts:

Apprendre un artisanat
Nous acquisons des dextérités artisanales et mettons à l'épreuve des techniques préhistoriques. La fonte du bronze est notre activité primaire mais nous travaillons également sur le domaine des techniques textiles, du travail du fer et de la production de céramique.

Répondre des questions
Nous testons des hypothèses archéologiques en conduisant des expériences scientifiques. Ainsi nous contribuons à la compréhension et l'interprétation de matériaux et structures archéologiques par de la recherche fondamentale. Les résultats de nos recherches sont publiés dans des périodiques spécialisés.

Faire comprendre la préhistoire
Nous voudrions enseigner ces connaissances scientifiques et les techniques préhistoriques à un grand publique. À l'occasion de congrés et de manifestations de musées nous présentons notre travail et nos résultats. Sur demande nous préparons des workshops ou d'autres programmes pour écoliers pendant lesquels les enfants arrivent à comprendre et à vivre la préhistoire par exemple par des jeux de rôles et la mise en oeuvre de répliques.

À côté des activités communes ExperimentA s'entend comme plate-forme proposant du savoir-faire, de la main-d'oeuvre, du support financier et des contacts déjà établis pour ses associés.

  © and design by ExperimentA :: coding by SokratesSoft GmbH
Mitgliederbereich :: Administration